Do not miss this event:

Next Young Scientist Forum 2024 will be held

 in Espoo 12th of April 2024 !


Read more from here:



The sixth Doctoral thesis award of the Finnish Catalysis Society went to Dr Soudabeh Saeid!

The Finnish Catalysis Society awards the Best Doctoral Thesis Award every third year. The Award is given to an innovative and high quality Doctoral Thesis accepted in a Finnish university or research institute. The purpose of the award is to increase the visibility of the Finnish catalysis research. The award covers all aspects of catalysis: heterogeneous, homogeneous and biocatalysis. The award is worth 2000 €.

 Soudabeh Saeid KATSE Award 2022

Read from here the full story: PHD Thesis Winner Soudabeh Saied (pdf)

Save the date: 19th Nordic Symposium on Catalysis,  6-8 June, 2022

The Finnish Catalysis Society cordially invites you to join us for the 19th Nordic Symposium on Catalysis in Espoo, Finland 6–8 June 2022. The NSC conference series is a biennial event organized within the Nordic Catalysis Society framework. The previous Symposium was held in Copenhagen in 2018. The aim of the Symposiums is to create a breeding ground for ideas by ensuring meetings between researchers and catalyst developers, from academy as well as industry.

More information can be found at:

Katalyysiseuran matka-apurahat 2017 / Travel grants of the Finnish Catalysis Society in 2017

Vuonna 2017 Suomen Katalyysiseura jakaa matka-apurahoja nuorille tutkijoille, jotka pitävät esityksen 13th European Congress on Catalysis (EUROPACAT 2017) konferenssissa. Vapaamuotoiset hakemukset toimitetaan osoitteeseen 14.4.2017 mennessä. Apurahan saajille ilmoitetaan asiasta henkilökohtaisesti.

In 2017, the young scientists having a presentation in 13th European Congress on Catalysis (EUROPACAT 2017) conference are invited to apply for travel grants. The applications should be sent to by 14th of April, 2017. Recipients of grants will be informed personally.

The fourth Doctoral thesis award of the Finnish Catalysis Society to Marko Melander

Marko Melander was selected as the award winner of the fourth Doctoral Thesis award of the Finnish Catalysis Society. He defended his thesis in Aalto university in August, 2015. His thesis is entitled "Reactivity of Iron Nanostructures from Density Functional Theory". The Catalysis Society warmly congratulates Dr. Marko Melander!

 Prof. Outi Krause and Prof. Riitta Keiski as Honorary members

Professor Outi Krause (Aalto university) and Professor Riitta Keiski (University of Oulu) were nominated as first Honorary members of the Finnish Catalysis Society due to their distinguished work in the field of catalysis.


The rules of the Finnish Catalysis Society  are available from  here (Finnish)

Photos from various events:

Young Scientist Forum 2022 in Turku - Ask vice chair for the link

Young Scientist Forum 2019 in Oulu - Ask vice chair for the link

Young Scientist Forum 2018 in Espoo - Ask vice chair for the link

Conference search sites: